PM Modi to interact with Chief Ministers on 16-17th of June , 2020 .

Prime Minister of India , Narendra Modi , is about to hold a consultative interactive session with Chief Ministers of all the States and Union Territories on 16th and 17th of June , 2020.

As India is ongoing the fifth phase of lockdown , this will be the 6th and 7th time, the Prime Minister shall be addressing the Chief Ministers regarding COVID-19 and what all is to be done in consideration of its persistence as its getting worse day by day.

On 16th of June , PM Modi is going to interact with the Chief Ministers of 21 states/ union Territories as follows :
1. Punjab
2. Assam
3. Kerala
4. Uttarakhand
5. Jharkhand
6. Chattisgarh
7. Tripura
8. Himachal Pradesh
9. Chandigarh
10. Goa
11. Manipur
12. Nagaland
13. Ladakh
14. Puducherry
15. Arunachal Pradesh
16. Meghalya
17. Mizoram
18. Andaman and Nicobar Islands
19. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman Diu
20. Sikkim
21. Lakshadweep

On 17th of June , he is going to address the rest of the states/ union territories as follows :
1. Maharashtra
2. Tamil Nadu
3. Delhi
4. Gujarat
5. Rajasthan
6. Uttar Pradesh
7. Madhya Pradesh
8. West Bengal
9. Karnataka
10. Bihar
11. Andhra Pradesh
12. Haryana
13. Jammu and Kashmir
14. Telangana
15. Odisha
The session between the Chief Ministers and the Prime Minister is going to place via video conferencing. Last time a similar interaction had taken place on the 11th of May , 2020.

As still there is lockdown in India till 30th of June , 2020 , several relaxations have been made , like limited functioning of rail and air services , opening of shopping malls , restaurants and religious places , except for the containment zone.
Maharashtra alone has crossed the total COVID-19 infection count of China , singlehandedly.

Meanwhile India has crossed the 3 lakh mark in COVID-19 infection cases , it has come across as the 4th country on the list of the countries worst hit by the virus. The death tally of India stands at 8498.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *